Leonardo de Vinci Award, California Confederation of the Arts

Announcement Date: March 19, 1988

Henry received the Leonardo da Vinci Award in 1998 from the California Confederation of the Arts in honor of his generous donation of land and resources for the development of the Orange County Performing Arts Center (now the Segerstrom Center for the Arts). The award, created in 1982, is the only statewide honor given to an individual for exemplary contributions to the arts. Former recipients of the da Vinci Award have included former state Senator Alan Sieroty; Neil E. Harlan, chairman of the McKesson Corp.; William F. Kieschnick, former president and chief executive officer of Arco; and arts patrons Lois M. De Domenico, Agnes Albert, Louise M. Davies and Anna Logan Upton, among others.